User Tag List

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 26 to 49 of 49

Thread: How To - Use MUTv2 with Torque Pro

  1. #26
    Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Hong Kong
    Posts
    92
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I sped through your video... on the dashboard it doesn't say "controlled by plugin" (despite setting MUT plugin to do so).. which is what is happening to me. Are you running the latest version of the APKs of Torque and Mut plugin or installed from playstore?

  2. #27
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Has anyone successfully have it read AFR?

  3. #28
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Posts
    4
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by penquin View Post
    Has anyone successfully have it read AFR?
    Yes, yes I have succeeded in reading AFR

  4. #29
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by viemamdao_123 View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by penquin View Post
    Has anyone successfully have it read AFR?
    Yes, yes I have succeeded in reading AFR
    Did you splice in a sensor or using the factory one?

    Sent from my Nexus 6P using Tapatalk

  5. #30
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jun 2017
    Posts
    4
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by penquin View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by viemamdao_123 View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by penquin View Post
    Has anyone successfully have it read AFR?
    Yes, yes I have succeeded in reading AFR
    Did you splice in a sensor or using the factory one?

    Sent from my Nexus 6P using Tapatalk
    using the factory one

  6. #31
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2016
    Posts
    3
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    What are your settings to get it reading correctly? Tried following the OP but couldn't find the right PID.

  7. #32
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Posts
    22
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    MUTV2 app keeps crashing and poling is very slow.

    I'm using Sygav's android HU with the cheap ELM dongle. I tried to use OBDLinkMX but when I connected to OBD port I got a warning chyme and message on the dash.

    Can I use OBD usb to HU cable?

    Any tips/ideas?

  8. #33
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Posts
    22
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Nikos! View Post
    MUTV2 app keeps crashing and poling is very slow.

    I'm using Sygav's android HU with the cheap ELM dongle. I tried to use OBDLinkMX but when I connected to OBD port I got a warning chyme and message on the dash.

    Can I use OBD usb to HU cable?

    Any tips/ideas?
    So I'm replying to myself as I fixed that by disabling PIDs I wasn't pooling.

    I made a video to make it all easy for new users:


  9. #34
    Senior Member illariskustvo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Location
    St. Louis
    Posts
    676
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Thank u
    RA - Built head - Built SST - ID1000cc - GTX3576R - GSC S2 cams - GSC beehives /Ti retainers - ARP head studs - AMS fuel rail - AMS Widemouth - TurboXS exhaust - DrivenFab oil catch can - MAP oil pan/cast manifold - AEM wideband - COBB 3 port EBCS - Tial QRJ - Sakura 3.5 intake - Kozmic Walbro 450 fuel pump - Depo Racing fmic/licp - TS engine/exhaust mounts - Cusco bar - D2 RS coil - Megan Racing control arms/toe - Whiteline sway bars - Brembo 6 piston

    Tuned by TJ

    2013 Evo MR - stockish

  10. #35
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Posts
    22
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by vbektas View Post
    how to check rax patch ecu ?
    What do you mean?

    Sent from my H9436 using Tapatalk

  11. #36
    Member Hotdog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Posts
    41
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Anyone know if you can legally download this anymore? I have torque, but the MUT part seems to be removed from the play store completely.

  12. #37
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Posts
    4
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Looking for this plugin too.
    Anyone know where we can get it?
    I have emailed the developer but no reply yet

  13. #38
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Posts
    4
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Got a reply from the developer. It has been removed because it is incompatible with some newer versions of android.
    There could possibly be a standalone app at some point, but they have no ETA on this.

  14. #39
    Member Hotdog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Posts
    41
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I found a pirated version of it out there. Which I’m not necessarily proud of, haha. Shoot me a pm and I can get it to you somehow. You just have to feel like a bad person using it.

  15. #40
    Senior Member Evobigz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ
    Posts
    121
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I have been meaning to ask how do I get Air fuel ratio to work on on Android head unit? Any one know no to?
    FP BB Red turbo : Darton Sleeved 2.0 : Arias custom Pistons : Kelford - B Cams and springs : Supertech- valves : ID 1300 fuel injectors : Exedy - Twin Clutch
    BakaUnchi Tuned : Mustang Dyno 91 4010whp, e85 501whp

  16. #41
    Senior Member Evobigz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ
    Posts
    121
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Hotdog View Post
    I found a pirated version of it out there. Which I’m not necessarily proud of, haha. Shoot me a pm and I can get it to you somehow. You just have to feel like a bad person using it.
    That is so weird that it got taken down. I got my last year, wondering what happened and why they took it down?
    FP BB Red turbo : Darton Sleeved 2.0 : Arias custom Pistons : Kelford - B Cams and springs : Supertech- valves : ID 1300 fuel injectors : Exedy - Twin Clutch
    BakaUnchi Tuned : Mustang Dyno 91 4010whp, e85 501whp

  17. #42
    Member Hotdog's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Posts
    41
    Mentioned
    2 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Evobigz View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Hotdog View Post
    I found a pirated version of it out there. Which I’m not necessarily proud of, haha. Shoot me a pm and I can get it to you somehow. You just have to feel like a bad person using it.
    That is so weird that it got taken down. I got my last year, wondering what happened and why they took it down?
    Originally I think it was taken down because it used the Mitsubishi logo and stuff, and it's probably not kosher to do that.

    Second time it looks like it's no longer compatible with some newer Android phones, so he pulled it. A shame, but let's be honest: The market is like 6 people. 6. And one guy just wrecked. The market is now 5.

  18. #43
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Posts
    2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Back up to 6. I've been looking for this too. Lol

    Quote Originally Posted by Hotdog View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Evobigz View Post
    Quote Originally Posted by Hotdog View Post
    I found a pirated version of it out there. Which Iím not necessarily proud of, haha. Shoot me a pm and I can get it to you somehow. You just have to feel like a bad person using it.
    That is so weird that it got taken down. I got my last year, wondering what happened and why they took it down?
    Originally I think it was taken down because it used the Mitsubishi logo and stuff, and it's probably not kosher to do that.

    Second time it looks like it's no longer compatible with some newer Android phones, so he pulled it. A shame, but let's be honest: The market is like 6 people. 6. And one guy just wrecked. The market is now 5.

  19. #44
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Posts
    4
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    I've got the plugin installed, and set it up as per the instructions here, enabled the sst pids, am connected to the ECU, torque is controlled by plugin...all of that.
    But when I go to add a display the sst temp etc does not show in the list.
    Does anyone know what I am doing wrong?

  20. #45
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Posts
    2
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Where did you find the plugin?

  21. #46
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Pittsburgh
    Posts
    124
    Mentioned
    3 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by TimmyX View Post
    I've got the plugin installed, and set it up as per the instructions here, enabled the sst pids, am connected to the ECU, torque is controlled by plugin...all of that.
    But when I go to add a display the sst temp etc does not show in the list.
    Does anyone know what I am doing wrong?
    Do you have them selected to log in the MUT plugin? Also when I start Torque I have MUT set to auto start. Make sure you have it actually started and running in the background.

  22. #47
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2019
    Posts
    4
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Yes, definitely have them selected and plugin is running and has full control.

  23. #48
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2019
    Posts
    1
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    Quote Originally Posted by Hotdog View Post
    I found a pirated version of it out there. Which I’m not necessarily proud of, haha. Shoot me a pm and I can get it to you somehow. You just have to feel like a bad person using it.
    Also trying to set it up, which version of Torque pro and mut 2 do you have ? I'm have trouble seeing the extra PIDs. Torque pro PIDs working...

  24. #49
    Senior Member Evobigz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Location
    Phoenix, AZ
    Posts
    121
    Mentioned
    0 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)
    how do I get “Air fuel ratio” to work on on Android head unit? What is the correct pin setting,Someone must know???! Don’t make me go to the other forum hahah.
    FP BB Red turbo : Darton Sleeved 2.0 : Arias custom Pistons : Kelford - B Cams and springs : Supertech- valves : ID 1300 fuel injectors : Exedy - Twin Clutch
    BakaUnchi Tuned : Mustang Dyno 91 4010whp, e85 501whp

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •